Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Pork on a Fork. We'd love to have your feedback!

Deer Valley

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Pork on a Fork and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Vaneruano123 about 1 month ago

BBQ Samplers

I have tried/made so much BBQ I'm my short 27 years of life and this is the first time I actually love pulled pork. This is the juiciest, most favor full meat I've ever had, you don't even need the bbq but it does add a great kick. The Mac n cheese is delicious and that seasoning on top is killer! I was like "what's in this?!" So so so good, my husband is truly impressed. I will continue to come back for the pulled pork, man n cheese and spicy bbq beans!! Whatever's going on in the kitchen/grill has to be magic

Tiggershortstop about 2 months ago

Hand Pulled Pork

Absolutely 💯 delicious. Never had such exquisite food. Not very often I can get this from where im located but when I can I come hungry.

Tjschuler82 about 2 months ago

BBQ Samplers

Food was so delicious. The flavor on the brisket was amazing. The bbq sauce was also very delicious.

Rodleasure about 2 months ago

BBQ Samplers

I've been looking for good bbq in the valley for 30 years and finally found it. Brisket is perfectly smoked and tender. Try the meat sampler, you wont be disappointed.

Sooza1 2 months ago

Beef Brisket

Stopped at your food truck this afternoon in New River! The beef brisket was so tender and your sauces were fantastic! We will be back! Roger and Sue

Chihuahuaiii 2 months ago

BBQ Baked Beans

OMG! Do I really need to say anymore... As Guy Fieri has said "I could eat these out if a flip flop and it'd be good" A+++

Angeleyes84az 3 months ago

BBQ Bowl

Amazing and juicy. Very filling. Not overcooked. Every bite has flavor. The best BBQ place in Phoenix.

Dicksonbearje 3 months ago

BBQ Burrito

Am in love with your food!!! I always order the Brisket Burrito and they are Always Exceptional... I find that each of the burrito's are a 2 meal each.

Mkohuffman 3 months ago

BBQ Samplers

Excellent bbq and friendly staff! This will be our new local go to!

Msboo905 3 months ago

Babyback Ribs

I have had a variety of items from pork on a fork including sides. All of there food is amazing best bbq in the north valley. Might use them for an upcoming party

Huntermiklus 3 months ago

Beef Brisket

Our family loves Pork On A Fork! We always get the family feast bulk order of brisket, pulled chicken, pulled pork, and smoked sausage. The brisket is my absolute favorite! Whenever we have any of our neighbors over, we order POAF, and now they eat here all the time too! Best BBQ I've ever had! You have to get the mac and cheese, too. It's delicious!

Love4aiden 3 months ago

Award Winning Sweet & Mild Barbecue Sauce

Omgosh! So good 🤤 (drool emoji) The meat was full of flavor and juicy and the staff was so sweet. Definitely recommend 👌

Nateschmidlin 4 months ago

Award Winning Sweet & Mild Barbecue Sauce

My friend and co-worker visits Phoenix every year for a customer meeting and orders Pork on a Fork catering every time. He brought me back a bottle of their sauce and I can't get enough of it...I put it on pretty much everything I grill/cook! I'll be making the trip for the next customer meeting and can't wait to try your BBQ and side dishes. Bravo!

Dlpal7762 4 months ago

Pulled Chicken

Best Bar-b-q around!! Everything on the menu is ALWAYS good and our family cannot get enough!!! We get it throughout the year, but it is our July 4th tradition for sure!!!!

Jeanine 4 months ago

Beef Brisket

Best brisket I have ever tasted! Amazing!!! Pork on a Fork is a family favorite for sure!

Brian 4 months ago

Beef Brisket

We first had POAF when they were operating at the Ahwatukee farmer's market. We bought the pulled pork to make sandwiches, and had brisket sandwiches while we allied around. My wife and I have used POAF for both our son's baptism after meals. They've always delivered on time and set up everything. The service is great, and the food is excellent. We've tried almost everything on the menu, and nothing has disappointed. The brisket is amazing! Their peach cobbler, and cornbread are delicious as well. If I lived closer they'd be on the weekly menu rotation for certain!

Mike 4 months ago

Hand Pulled Pork

Hatch green chili pulled pork is absolutely amazing! A little spicy, a little sweet, a little smokey and a lot of YUMMY!

Heatherndsteven10 4 months ago

Beef Brisket

AMAZING FOOD & GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE 5 STAR RATED!!!

Carol 5 months ago

Pulled Pork

Love the pulled pork. It's the best I've ever had.

Bberstler94 5 months ago

Beef Brisket

Not only does pork on a fork have the best, most efficient staff ever.. but they really set the bar high on BBQ in AZ. The brisket is so tender and flavorful, it's definitely my favorite. To be honest the whole menu is amazing!! It was hard to pick one item to review. The sides will never disappoint, and the meat is top quality!

Jglover6 about 1 month ago

Hand Pulled Pork

OMG, the pulled pork sandwich is the best I have ever had. We do our own smoking at home and are picky, Pork on a Fork does not disappoint.

Jkeane about 2 months ago

Beef Brisket

They're bbq is so amazing that i drive out from Surprise to Deer Valley to get brisket their dry rub, and bottled bbq sauce to take home. It's hands down my favorite bbq place! Brisket is perfectly cooked always.

Email about 2 months ago

BBQ Samplers

One of the best BBQ's enjoyed over the years. Takes on Midwest style BBQ in AZ. Got the Deluxe Sampler and was thrilled on flavor. So tender, well prepared, LUV is an ingredient with Pork on a Fork.

Christina 2 months ago

Beef Brisket

Had this for a company lunch 3 weeks ago and tried the beef brisket for the 1st time... I'm still thinking about it! Now that I know where this place is at, we're going to do lunch here instead!

Ksanders1067 2 months ago

Pulled Pork

Very tasty and seasoned perfectly! As always!

Ang 2 months ago

Large - 32oz

BEST BBQ I"VE EVER HAD. HANDS DOWN.

Jenny 3 months ago

Award Winning Sweet & Mild Barbecue Sauce

This is the best barbecue hands down in Phoenix. We have tried almost every place we could find for something that can compare since we are foodies and haven't found one that even comes close. We recommend it to our friends who live here and out of town friends from big cities like NYC and Chicago and they always agree! We have tried almost everything on the menu and recommend you try everything too. You won't regret it. The sides are also soooo good! Our favorites are the Mac salad, beans (out of this world) and coleslaw. The staples we always get are the Brisket ( so juicy and moist & great flavor), Chicken, Ribs and the combo bowl. The catering is also amazing!! Came with so many options and complete party set. We have used the catering twice for parties and it was a hit and no mess clean up with lots left over! Do yourself a favor try this place. Yum!

Todd 3 months ago

BBQ Baked Beans

These are the best beans anywhere. I think you'll need more than a dog to keep the recipe safe. Theese beans are a meal in them selves. Personally i could eat theese beans every day and probably not ever tire of them, delicious.

Nevins10 3 months ago

BBQ Bowl

DELISH!!! Did the Mac and Cheese base with bbq sauce and pulled pork!!! YUM!!!! Def try if you haven't already! we love Pork on a Fork!

Steve 3 months ago

Pulled Chicken

This is some of the best barbecue in the valley - love Pork on a Fork!

John 3 months ago

Award Winning Sweet & Mild Barbecue Sauce

Best BBQ EVER!!

Cynthia 4 months ago

Beef Brisket

My 2 top POAF favorites: beef brisket and the baked beans! Whether it is an order for a party, an order for a work event, a meal at a SUNS game, a stop at the food truck (like we did yesterday), an eat-in order or pick-up order, the quality of the food is over-the-top & the portions are generous! You can't go wrong with any of the sauce choices they provide, and the beautiful thing is they don't make you decide; you can have all your favorites on the side for dipping each bite. Our family has tried most everything, and we order a bigger selection for our parties where the brisket is always the first to go. The service is great, and the catering team is so organized and accommodating.

Karen 4 months ago

BBQ Bowl

The bbq pork bowl with mac & cheese and beans is my absolute favorite go-to comfort food!

Dmfontana53 4 months ago

Babyback Ribs

I've had ribs all over, yours are the best , I have two brothers that r gourmet cooks and can't top yours😀

Lsloniker 4 months ago

Hand Pulled Pork

Best pulled Pork Ever. mac and chesse is awsome to.

Nancydemark 4 months ago

Pulled Pork

Pork on a fork is now our favorite family carry out. We order everything in bulk. We love the pulled pork, pulled chicken, brisket, Mac and cheese, Cole slaw, beans, potatoe salad. Everyone is happy and with a large family that is saying something. We've tried just about every bbq place in town including the one rated #1 and this place is better. Just wish it was closer. We drive 30 minutes to get it but it's so worth it. Dad requested it for Father's Day It's a real special treat.

Lourdes 4 months ago

Pulled Chicken

Waiting To Give It A Try They Are Coming To The Sonoran Apartments Today.

Samantha 5 months ago

Beef Brisket

We've gone to Pork on a Fork for years and they always hit the mark! You can't go wrong with their tender brisket, pulled chicken or sausage, we always get a few things and the family all shares. Their sides are AMAZING, the beans are delicious, the mac n cheese and potato salad with their special seasoning are mouth watering. We buy their seasoning and put it on things at home too like our scrambled eggs. Can't go wrong with this place and as an extra kick they are Nebraska so you can catch a game there too - GO BIG RED!

Spwilliams86 5 months ago

Pulled Pork

Great customer service and very quick! Great food and great environment! Will continue to buy delicious BBQ from Pork on a Fork!

Phoenixpromodel 5 months ago

Sweet Potato Fries

LOVE their sweet potato fries with BBQ sauce...mmm!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA